Streets by Jayke Orvis

 

I love everything about this song. Jayke is a great musician and a great person. I have seen him play twice. Once at Muddy Roots, then again a month later here in my town. When he played here in town I got to talk to him for a bit. I asked him if I could get his autograph for my 12 yo. He didn’t just give him an autograph he wrote him a letter on the back of a flyer for the show. How fucking cool is that. Then Jayke and me talked about fatherhood and the fact that we both have sons we don’t get to see often. It was actually a pretty sad conversation. We decided that we had to end the conversation before we both ended up depressed so we went to the bar and did shots of tequila. If you don’t own Jayke’s album you should go buy it as soon as you have the money. It is amazing.

This is my 12 year old with his letter from Jayke, he is also wearing Jayke’s head rag. My buddy Chris traded his hat to Jayke for the rag so he could give it to my son. Talk about an excited little dude. He was so bummed that he couldn’t come see Jayke play because it was at a bar. But he sure was excited to get the letter and rag from Jayke.

About HoboHiatus

Husband Father Tattoos Music Movies Craft Beer Union Pride
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

