3 Shades of Black – Hank Williams III (Dubstep Remix)

I bet you didn’t see that one coming did you. Not what I usually post, not even close. This was sent to my by my good buddy over at IBWIP. We were on Skype the other day and he told me about it and sent me the link. I am a Hank 3 fan, I love the Guttertown album he just put out. But Dubstep, that is a whole different story. I have three sons between that ages of 8 and 13, they like Dubstep. Of course they do, it is what is popular now, and as a parent it is my job to make fun of the popular music they like. Hell the only reason I listened to this was because my buddy sent it to me and it was Hank 3. While listening I scrolled down to read the comments, this is what the top rated comment said,

“It’s funny to see how those in the electronic community find respect and have open enough minds to let a little bit of country in our lives. However the respect is not fully paralleled from the other side.”

This made me rethink a lot of shit. I am not saying I am going to go out and buy every Dubstep album that comes out. But I am going to think twice before I start bad mouthing what I don’t know. Music is made to entertain and make people happy, music makes me happy.

About HoboHiatus

Husband Father Tattoos Music Movies Craft Beer Union Pride
This entry was posted in Music, Underground Country and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

